Conference Home | About IGNCA | Contact us 

  IFLA International Newspaper Conference 2010 - 25th - 28th February 2010




Organising Committee Contacts



Prof. Jyotindra Jain, Member Secretary, Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts, New Delhi

Conference Director

Dr. Ramesh C Gaur, Librarian & Head –Kala Nidhi, IGNCA, New Delhi  

IFLA Newspapers Section

Hartmut Walravens, Chair, IFLA Newspapers Section. email 

Pär Nilsson, Bibliotekarie, National Library of Sweden and Secretary, IFLA Newspapers Section, IFLA Newspapers Section; email: 

Ed King, , 

Frederick Zarndt, (Industry representative), Planman Consulting. email : 

International Programme Advisory Committee
(names are in alphabetical order) 
Christiane Barlya, Director, IFLA-PAC. email

Dinesh Katre, Group Coordinator, Human-Centred Design & Computing Group, C-DAC, Pune, 

Henry Snyder, Professor ,Univeristy of California, Riverside, USA; email

Jagdish Arora, Director, INFLIBNET, Ahmedabad  

Laila Mulgaokar, Field Director, Library of Congress, Delhi Office,

Pascal Sanz , Directeur, Bibliotheque nationale de France email :

Patrick Fleming, Associate Director, The British Library; email

Mark Sweeney, Chief, Preservation Reformatting Division, Library of Congress, USA; email : 

more name will be added soon...

National Programme Advisory Committee

Names will be added soon


Local Organising Committee

Names will be added soon



Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, 11, Man Singh Road, Opp. Raksha Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001