Conference Home | About IGNCA | Contact us 

  IFLA International Newspaper Conference 2010 - 25th - 28th February 2010




Invited Speakers / Panelists / Chairpersons to 

various Technical Sessions


  • Deanna Marcum, Associate Librarian for Library Services, Library of Congress, USA

  • Cathy Pilgrim , Director , Digitisation and Photography Branch, National Library of Australia

  • Brian Hole, LIFE3 Project Manager, The British Library, UK

  • Reinhard Altenhöner, DGI, position in IFLA, is head of the IT-departement of Die Deutsche Bibliothek (DDB), the national library of German

  • Frederick Zarndt, (Industry representative), Planman Consulting. email : 

  • Hartmut Walravens, email  

  • Pär Nilsson, Bibliotekarie, National Library of Sweden and Secretary, IFLA Newspapers Section, IFLA Newspapers Section; email: 

  • Keith Rajecki, Industry Solutions Architect, Global Education & Research Sun Microsystems, Inc., USA

  • Ngian Lek Choh, Deputy Chief Executive, National Library Board, Singapore

  • Ajit K. Pyati, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, University of Western Ontario London, ON, Canada.

  • Patricia Liebetrau, Digital Innovation South Africa (DISA)

  • Prof. Michael Seadle, PhD, Director, Berlin School of Library and Information Science, (Institut für Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft) Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Editor, Library Hi Tech


  • A L Moorthy, Director, DESIDOC, New Delhi, India

  • A R D Prasad, Associate Professor, DRTC, ISI, Bangaluru, India  

  • Devika Madali, DRTC, ISI, Bangalore

  • Dharmvir , The Hindustan Times, New Delhi

  • Dinesh Katre, C-DAC, Pune

  • H K Kaul, Director, DELNET, New Delhi, India  

  • Jagdish Arora, Director, INFLIBNET, Ahmedabad  

  • Jagtar Singh, Punjabi University, India

  • K K Banerjee, Raja Rammohun Roy Library Foundation, Ministry of Culture, Government of India

  • Kala Dutta, Director, American Centre Library, New Delhi

  • Kalpana Dasgupta, Former Director CSL , New Delhi, India

  • M C Ragavan, UNESCO Consultant, New Delhi, India

  • M G Seekumar, IIM Kozhikode India 

  • P B Mangla, Former Dean & HoD, DLIS, University of Delhi, New Delhi, India

  • P R Goswami, Director Central Secretary Library

  • P.Jha, Director, CIL, IGNCA, New Delhi

  • Rakesh K Bhatt, Head Dept. Lib Sc. DU ND

  • Ravinder Kumar Chadha, Joint Sec. Parliament Library ND

  • Roshan L Raina, Professor, IIM Lucknow

  • S Ansari, Librarian (Retired), Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, India

  • S Majumdar, Librarian, University of Delhi, Delhi, India

  • S P Singh Prof (Mrs), Dept of Lib Sc. DU

  • Sudhir Arora, Librarian IGNOU

  • Subash Deshmukh, Librarian GGSIU Delhi

  • T S Kumbar, DAIICT, Gandhinagar

  • Usha Mujoo Munshi, Librarian, IIPA, New Delhi, India

  • Mr. Amit Roy, Library of Congress, New Delhi

More names will be added
Confirmation from some experts is awaited




Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, 11, Man Singh Road, Opp. Raksha Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 001